Day 18 – What Was I Thinking?!?

Thinking: the talking of the soul with itself. – Plato

There are benefits to being ADD. Hopefully I will remember what those are … (that’s for tomorrow’s post) …

But what was I thinking?!? I must say this to myself at least 100 times per day. The problem with being ADD (from my perspective) is that I constantly forget what I’m doing. I’ll have this great idea, go to get whatever, and by the time I get there, I have forgotten my mission. It might be a matter of five seconds. It just happened to me again. Again.

Flash! Brilliant idea! I know exactly what I want to photograph today! I’ve got an image in my mind already. Where’s the camera? With camera in hand, I notice something. Hmmmm, I look closer, yes! this is ideal for an image. Click click click. Now back to my original mission.

OK, now what was I thinking?!? I’m here with the camera but clueless as to what in the heck I was going to photograph! Mind blank. Blank. Blank.

Flash! Aha! I remembered! Finally. Finally! And thus, today’s mystery what is it?!? picture was captured. Can you guess what it is?

What Is It?!?

IMG_4349

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture

The image I posted yesterday was another piece of bark … from the same Crepe Myrtle tree as the other bark picture (Day 13). What’s amazing to me is that I can capture such vastly different images of the same subject  just by looking at it differently.

 

3 thoughts on “Day 18 – What Was I Thinking?!?

What's Your Perspective?

