Day 22 – The Driftwood Journeys

You can’t depend on your eyes when your imagination is out of focus. – Mark Twain

Like a piece of art, this blog is a work in progress, it lives, expands, takes on a life of its own, and I am along for the ride. I don’t know where this journey will take me but each day I learn something new, I see something so ordinary differently just by focusing my camera lens on the details. My project isn’t about reaching a destination but how many things I can find along the way!

Here is today’s mystery what is it?!? picture. I’ve given a much wider perspective than usual, which might give away the subject. Can you guess what it is?

What Is It?!?

ImageWhat Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture

Yesterday I was inspired by an object that had sat around and gathered dust, but it caught my eye and after a good dusting, I captured several images I liked. The one I posted looked like so many different things to different people, here are some of their guesses: fungus, mushroom, bristles of a broom, sand stone, crust of bread, “a picture of my dried up hands from this weather,” (LOL!) blueberry muffin, chocolate chip cookie, sea sponge, knuckle on a crab.

It is actually a piece of driftwood. I wonder from where this driftwood originally called home, how it made its journey over an ocean and ended up on a beach. It caught my mother’s eye and to her home it then lived. Now it resides in my home. Ahhh, driftwood, I love the way the wood flows and curls, with crevices, cracks, holes, and patterns. Here’s a different perspective.

IMG_5179

What's Your Perspective?

