Day 25 – Think Left and Think Right

Think left and think right and think low and think high. Oh, the thinks you can think up if only you try! – Dr. Seuss

I must have taken over 100 pictures today of various subjects and not one of them gave the effect I was seeking. The real problem is I didn’t know what I was looking for! I am all bound up, full of ideas but the nagging editor decided to sit for a spell and say “nope, that doesn’t work, that one doesn’t either, none of these work!” I just needed to stop focusing on the subject but let inspiration do the trick.

Today’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture was the result of walking away from my frustrated self and suddenly seeing what was sitting there all along. Goodbye nagging editor, hello happy Muse!

What Is It?!?

ImageWhat Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture

Real close-up picture of your rocking chair? Nope. A close-up of my iced tea with my ice? Nope. One of my son’s science projects? Nope. A beehive? Nope. Kaleidoscope? Nope. Cardboard box? Nope. Flashlight or headlight? Nope. Air vent? Nope. Kitchen appliance? Nope. Yellow glass? Nope. My friends have such imaginations!

Yesterday’s picture was of a bicycle pedal reflector. I never knew the intricacy of how the light is reflected until I took these photographs.

What's Your Perspective?

