Day 26 – Spellbound

I saw the angel in the marble and carved until I set him free. – Michelangelo

Being able to look at a block of marble and end up creating an angel is something that awes me. Michelangelo awes me. It’s the artists that keep me spellbound. Oh, to be able to create such magnificence! So instead of a chisel, a paintbrush, or pen, it’s the eyes, the lens, the shutter, that I use to create.

Here is today’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture. Can you guess?

What Is It?!?

ImageWhat Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture

I’ll tell you what it wasn’t – glasses, vase, handrail, the edge of nested measuring spoons, inside of a tin can, ripples in coffee, or a perfume bottle. I love these guesses! Yesterday’s picture was of the binder and its reflection of my sketch pad.

2 thoughts on “Day 26 – Spellbound

What's Your Perspective?

