Day 29 – The World the Way I See Through My Eyes

No great artist ever sees things as they really are. If he did, he would cease to be an artist. – Oscar Wilde

The world and its glorious, numerous, never-ending plethora of objects, I see within a frame. Not an actual picture frame, but an image singled out, sometimes focusing in, sometimes reaching out. I was trying to explain this to my husband, and I found it (still find it) quite difficult to describe the world the way I see through my eyes. 

I take these “funky” pictures because I’ve always searched out that “artsy-fartsy” viewpoint, that frame that screams out to me. I have not run out of subjects for my 365-Day Project in Perspective and I doubt I will, the challenge is finding the right exposure of my view to you. 

So how do you see the world?

Here is today’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture, my inspiration purely on impulse, as I had already photographed an object, but then saw this. What would it look like if I were to … ? Do you know what it is?

What Is It?!?

ImageWhat Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture

I was inspired by the colors of cordial glasses yesterday. I took three of the set of six and photographed from different angles, directions, etc. And I loved the results! So much so I had a hard time picking out which one to post. Here are a few other perspectives of these colorful glasses.

ImageImageImage

What's Your Perspective?

