Day 30 – The More I Think, the More I Wonder

“Think and wonder, wonder and think.”
― Dr. Seuss

After all these years, I still love to read Dr. Seuss. My son, now 10, still loves these books, too, the rhythm and fun, cadence and beats, silly funny creatures and wacky beasts. Sometimes I think we all need a dose of Dr. Seuss, if each one of us took only five minutes a day to escape reality … on a boat, with a goat … in a house, with a mouse, oh, just imagine the places we could go!

The more I think, the more I wonder
The more I wonder, the more I ponder
What’s over here and what’s over yonder
And yonder is such a peculiar word!

Interesting tidbit that Ian mentioned to me: In the book Green Eggs and Ham, we know “Sam-I-Am’s” name, but what’s the name of the other fellow? We read the book aloud and still don’t know. Funny, how he saw something I hadn’t noticed for too many decades to mention. 😉

For your thinking and wondering pleasure, below is today’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture. I found it quite interesting! Do you know what it is?

What Is It?!?

ImageWhat Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 29)

It wasn’t a gold-colored screw, or top to a facial cream jar, not the bottom or top of a can, but it was the inside of a coffee can. My inspiration came from a friend’s guess of this on a previous picture. When I saw the coffee can I thought, why not?

 

What's Your Perspective?

