Day 38 – The Well of Words and Visions

Vision is the art of seeing what is invisible to others. – Jonathan Swift

At times it’s hard to express a certain vision, particularly if you don’t quite know exactly what that vision is. Give me a blank sketchpad and I’ll typically freeze. Too many choices, too many ideas. Or, no ideas at all. The only thing staring back at me is white. Blank. Nothingness. Lately I have experienced that when I think of these daily post titles! But last night I decided to pull out that sketchpad, and several hours later, miraculously, I created an image that originally had no vision. I took a previously unfinished (rather, barely started) sketch and turned it into an image of words and nature. I didn’t have the vision upfront, it just happened. Gosh, I love that part about creativity. It’s “kind of like a box of chocolates, you never know what you’re getting until you take a bite.” (Forrest Gump) When the creativity wells up, I’m along for the fun ride.

Today’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture should convey an old-timey feel, if my vision was properly executed. There’s your hint – it’s old.

What Is It?!?

20130207-2013_02_07_1095-2

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 37)

I suppose yesterday’s photograph was not that difficult to guess, considering it was the second guess that was correct: yes, it’s a stack of coins. But what kind of coins? A gold dollar? No. “Irish” money? Well, close enough. It was a stack of Euro coins.

What's Your Perspective?

