Day 39 – Thimble Full of Imagination

Why does the eye see a thing more clearly in dreams than the imagination when awake? – Leonardo da Vinci

It’s all about the way you look at things. Especially when you’re armed with a macro lens and a tiny object. Just the way you look at something, from the top, or underneath, or sideways, or at an angle, can totally change your perception. The image changes. The colors change. Your focus changes. The vision emerges.

Can you guess today’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture?  Feel free to guess and I will let you know if you are correct or not.

What Is It?!?

20130208-2013_02_08_1112What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 38)

Yesterday I had guesses all over the place: gear from a pencil sharpener, end of metal rakes, old fashioned bacon press, the leaning tower of metal, and corduroy. (I love all of this imagination!) The correct answer is a thimble.

But here’s the really interesting part. The thimble is part of an antique Coca-Cola sewing kit, and all those ridges in the thimble are the shape of tiny, miniature Coca-Cola bottles. I’ve had this for probably over 20 years and never noticed. I don’t think I would have if I hadn’t bothered to look really closely. Actually, I didn’t see those bottles until reviewing my pictures on the computer.

ImageI love my Coca-Cola pieces!

What's Your Perspective?

