Day 42 – Can I Just Erase Today?

Life is the art of drawing without an eraser. – John W. Gardner

Now that’s hard – drawing without an eraser. We all make mistakes, but sometimes even an eraser doesn’t fix what was wrong. Conversely, we have those instances of “happy accidents,” that seem to make up for the failures we perceived we made. My happy accident was going through the plethora of photographs I had taken, not truly happy with what seemed the whole lot, when I discovered a ruby embedded in the rock I had photographed. Awesome! I also discovered either a fleck of gold, or more likely, pyrite (which certainly is perceived as gold because it sure looks it!). I’ll post a picture at the end of this post for you to see.

Because today I sure could use a big, huge, fat eraser, and because I’m sleep deprived, with a headache, and generally just not happy, happy, happy, today’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture is a “recycle.” This means that I’ve posted this subject before, but it looked entirely different in that previous photograph. Just goes to show, perspective changes everything.

What Is It?!?

20130204-2013_02_04_1032What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 41)

Yesterday’s photograph revealed crystals growing on a rock/gemstone. And my happy accident also revealed an embedded ruby (top right corner) and perhaps gold or pyrite (probably pyrite, but a girl can dream)! Here’s that different perspective. Discovering those little treasures? Now that makes me happy, happy, happy!

20130209-2013_02_09_2004

One thought on “Day 42 – Can I Just Erase Today?

What's Your Perspective?

