Day 73 – Trail Blazers

Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

I’ve been thinking about my mom lately, tomorrow would have been her 73rd birthday. She’s the one I credit for making me who I am today, after all, she suffered through my depressed teenage years, and then cheered me through all of life’s successes. I just wish she was still here.

Anyway, when I think of the term “trail blazer,” I think of my mom. She’s the perfect fit! Think about an intelligent, beautiful, independent woman and that’s my mom. Because of her, I know I have many trails to blaze through, and because of her, I know I will!

Today’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture was inspired by the patterns of this subject. Can you tell? Do you know?

What Is It?!?

Image

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 72)

When I was examining my photographs I took yesterday, I noticed an image within the one I posted. Did you see it? I know of only one other person that saw what I did (because she said so): an elephant face. The seeds of the fern are the eyes, and the unfolding leaf is its trunk. You never know what you’ll find if you look closely enough! The funniest response to my question of “What do you see when you look at this picture?” was “lunch!”

20130313-2013_03_13_3342

7 thoughts on “Day 73 – Trail Blazers

What's Your Perspective?

