Day 98 – The Study of a Napkin

Music in the soul can be heard by the universe. – Lao Tzu

Most of the workday, I work in silence, only the sound of my keyboard clacking away, or one of my three cats whining to go outside on the porch. Or for treats. Or for attention. Today it’s so nice outside that I’ve got the doors open, so I’m listening to lots of birds singing and talking to each other. Unfortunately, the AC just kicked on and that’s like the most unsoothing sound around, much less the noise of the interstate close by. Serenity now! Serenity now!

… which means time to close the door.

Today’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture is ready for you to guess. I was walking by and it caught my eye. Do you know what it is? Can you tell?

What Is It?!?

ImageWhat Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 97)

I so hesitated in posting yesterday’s picture because I had posted the same subject just a few days ago, even though the image was vastly different. But surprisingly (to me), nobody caught on. There were several guesses, just not the correct one! Here’s what it looked like, but wasn’t: corn-on-the-cob-holder that looks like corn, pasta, dishtowel, a yellow sponge, a gadget used to open pickle jars (:-)), apron, pot holder, and a handy wipe.

Yesterday’s image was inspired by its pattern, which was the corner of a napkin. 😉

Image

8 thoughts on “Day 98 – The Study of a Napkin

What's Your Perspective?

