Day 106 – Fuzzy Wuzzy Flowers

Enthusiasm moves the world. – Arthur Balfour

For whatever reason, I sat down to make my daily post and my brain decided to give me a bunch of white noise, meaning nothing. No flash of brilliance here today, but I do have a picture for you! And at least I’m enthusiastic about that, right? Of course I am!

Today’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture was inspired not only by its unusual patterns, but its texture, too. I’ve shown you a much broader view than I normally do. Can you guess? Do you know?

What Is It?!?

ImageWhat Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 105)

I just love yesterday’s subject; once I saw it, I knew it would make a perfect “what is it?!?” picture, and it did! I had lots and lots of guesses and perspectives. To some, it looked like doll hair (I’m reminded of Barbie hair), another thought it looked like split ends of hair or arm hair. Or fuzzy hair from a stuffed animal (like a lion). Or a close-up picture of wheat. Or fibers of a Mango seed. Jerry asked, “Is that color real or is it Clairol?” LOL! My reply: “au naturale!” (And that, by the way, was a very subtle clue.) How about Dacron or Rayon? No. Plastic … something? Not plastic anything. BBQ brush? No. Corn silk? Not that either. Rug? Flames or sparks? Paint brush bristles? That’s a triple negative. Noodles? Not noodles. Is it synthetic? No. Spaghetti squash? No. How about a flower? Ding ding ding!

Yes, what you saw was a macro picture of a Magnolia flower bud, just as it’s starting to bud. How unusual for a flower to begin as something so fuzzy and furry! What a great subject, and I didn’t even have to search, it was just there, beckoning me.

20130415-2013_04_15_5060

4 thoughts on “Day 106 – Fuzzy Wuzzy Flowers

  1. I have huge Magnolia tree in my front yard. I hould have guessed yesterday’s pic. Today looks like a close up of an old, handmade, tablecloth.

    Like

What's Your Perspective?

