Day 115 – See and Be

If you want to be happy, be. – Leo Tolstoy

I’m actually standing while writing this post, what a joy to finally be able to get off my you-know-what and not sit in front of a computer all day. Like a friend said about getting a new office chair, “it’s the simple things in life” that make us happy. Agreed indeed! My new ergonomic sit/stand workstation is fantastic (although my feet hurt)! Note to self: start wearing shoes.

I’ve already started thinking about what subject to use for tomorrow’s post, it *is* the little things that make us happy and excited. But since today is today, I’ll focus instead on, well, today. 🙂

Today’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture was inspired as a challenge to myself. This subject was not the easiest to take away its familiarity, and not sure if I succeeded. We’re about to find out. Do you know? Can you tell?

What Is It?!?

20130424-2013_04_24_5236

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 114)

I couldn’t sneak this one past Jerry, he obviously had help from Captain Morgan figuring out yesterday’s mystery subject. I was inspired by the color and pattern that appeared in this glass container top that was reflecting the pattern of the screen and colors from the garden. So it wasn’t a huge mystery after all! But I sure did like the outcome.

Even though the guessing game ended quickly, I did receive some encouraging and very nice comments, and that has just made my day! “This is a great shot-thank you for the daily reminder to not just to look, but to see!” “love this <3” “…love the colors!”

YAY!

20130424-2013_04_24_5249

Here’s another perspective.

20130424-2013_04_24_5250

19 thoughts on “Day 115 – See and Be

What's Your Perspective?

