Day 123 – Get a Grip!

If you are troubled by external circumstances, it is not the circumstances that trouble you, but your own perception of them and they are within your power to change at any time. – Marcus Aurelius

Today’s quote is specifically for me, I just came across it a few minutes ago and it resonated within my soul. Fretting over something beyond my control, I finally “got” this message and realized that I could easily end all my frustration just by looking at my situation differently. Seems I needed a change of perspective!

I’m also quite thrilled to have met several other bloggers over the past few days and the feedback some of you have given me has truly made me feel wonderful! Words are so very inspiring, especially when they touch the heart.

Today’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture was inspired while taking photographs of something else, I thought the vantage point would look cool, I just didn’t know how much so! Can you tell? Do you know?

What Is It?!?

Image

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 122)

Was it a honey dipper? No. Side of a stove? No. Air vents on a rifle? Not that either. Do we have another story from Terry? Why, yes we do!

20130502-2013_05_02_5507

Little Willy and Big Tony

The gills of a shark. William had a scar that went up his left side and stopped just under his arm pit. When asked, which he often was, especially in summer when he removed his shirt, he said that he had been bitten by a shark. Big Tony the loan shark.

William, or little Willy, as he liked to be known as, had gotten in over his head. He liked a flutter but he never knew when to stop. Neither did Big Tony.

So that’s the story behind what is actually a rubber hand grip (on a dolly). You just never know what will grab my attention these days! 😀

2 thoughts on “Day 123 – Get a Grip!

  1. I love that quote. And it is something I have believed for a long time. Everything you experience is shaped by how you choose to look at them. Thanks for sharing this…

    Like

What's Your Perspective?

