Day 132 – Secret Story

The mother’s heart is the child’s schoolroom. – Henry Ward Beecher

There’s a story behind today’s subject, which I’ll tell you in tomorrow’s “What Was That?!?” section. In the meantime, can you guess what the subject is for today’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture? Can you tell? Do you know?

What Is It?!?

20130512-2013_05_12_6030

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 131)

I just loved Shahn’s guess. As a matter of fact, here it is verbatim: GOT IT!!! Todays’ pic is a the end of a bunch of bananas!!! :)

When I was uploading yesterday’s picture I thought to myself, “Wow, that sure does look like a bunch of bananas.” But usually what you think something is really isn’t. In this case, that bunch of bananas wasn’t. Instead, what you saw was the very tip of a lily about to burst open and bloom. Ah, nature. Always full of surprises. 😉

20130510-2013_05_10_5980

12 thoughts on “Day 132 – Secret Story

  1. Aww…Gail said it before I did…lol. Just a heads up,and off topic. Their is a huge sunspot that needs to be imaged!. My telescope is down for software maintenance so,it is up to you to get some pix to share 😉

    Like

    1. Rest assured, if it’s sunny tomorrow I will take out my telescope and get some photos of that huge sunspot! I haven’t done that in a couple of weeks now, definitely time for another look. Thanks for the heads-up, Andrew! 🙂

      Like

What's Your Perspective?

