Day 166 – Beat It, Achieve It

I love those who yearn for the impossible. – Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Beating the “impossible,” proving that yes, it can be done, is such a rush of achievement. That’s part of how I thrive! My own self challenges (like sticking with this daily 365-day project), and meeting them (beating them) is the best feeling yet. (Especially because I’m notorious for starting projects that I never finish.)

Today’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture is the result of revisiting older photographs. I’ve found that tweaking these photos (showing the negative, altering the color and/or hue) changes the perspective from the original image. So can you tell? Do you know?

What Is It?!?

20130615-164725.jpg

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 165)

I admit, I was lazy yesterday, and instead of venturing out to unveil another hidden treasure, I used a different photo of the same subject I had used just a couple of days earlier. So apparently it wasn’t that much a mystery as the first guess was “a rug? uh uh uh a towel? haha” … which rung the winning ding-ding-ding bell, as what you saw was indeed a towel. It looks like a rug to me. 😉

2013_06_12_9283-2

What's Your Perspective?

