Day 170 – The Other Room

Death is no more than passing from one room into another. But there’s a difference for me, you know. Because in that other room I shall be able to see. – Helen Keller

The first person I idolized (besides my mom, of course) was Helen Keller. I remember vividly the turning of those pages, reading about her, being inspired, and awed, not only by her, but her teacher, Annie Sullivan. I must have checked out “The Miracle Worker” from my school’s library dozens of times between the 1st and 6th grades. I wanted to be a teacher for the blind. I’ve been thinking a lot about those early days in school, as a childhood classmate/friend passed away over the weekend. So today’s quote is in honor of Beth; my hope is that like Helen, her room is extraordinary, too.

Today’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture is ready for your guessing pleasure. Do you know? Can you tell?

What Is It?!?

2013_06_19_9538

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 169)

Was it an orange peel? No. How about bacon? Not that either. A broken open piece of bread? No. Interesting, we seem to have a food theme today. How about a part of a clay bowl? Ding ding ding! We have a winner! Yes, what you saw was a part of a decorative piece on a clay bowl.

2013_06_18_9440-3

4 thoughts on “Day 170 – The Other Room

What's Your Perspective?

