Day 171 – Look Beyond

You must look within for value, but must look beyond for perspective. – Denis Waitley

The subject I used for yesterday’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture gave me so many different perspectives, it was difficult choosing which picture to post. So … because the mystery identity was never guessed, today I’m going to use a different picture of the same subject. Come back tomorrow and I promise to reveal its identity, regardless of if it’s guessed or not!

What Is It?!?

2013_06_19_9540

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 170)

As I mentioned above, I’m not revealing the identity of yesterday’s mystery picture because I posted a different perspective today of the same subject. But I will tell you the comments made. 😉

Jackie commented, “It looks like a pencil tip. Also – I don’t know if you have seen it or not so I thought I would pass it along in case you hadn’t. It’s Helen Keller speaking.” http://www.smithsonianmag.com/video/rare-footage-of-helen-keller-speaking.html
Thank you, Jackie, for including the link of that video. I’m providing the link here in case anyone else wants to see this incredible person speak!

Alas, the picture is not of a pencil tip.

And although Alana didn’t make a guess, she said, “I love the colours in the top photograph. Beautiful Macro.” Thank you, Alana, for that huge smile on my face! 😀

2013_06_19_9538

I have to say that it’s the feedback, the conversations, and the friendships I’ve made through our virtual wordpress.com world here, and reading your comments, guesses, and perspectives gives me ample reason to continue this 365-Day Project in Perspective! So to my followers, a huge THANK YOU to all for making this journey with me.

4 thoughts on “Day 171 – Look Beyond

What's Your Perspective?

