Day 172 – Hands On

Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn. – Benjamin Franklin

I’m definitely one of those people who learn by doing, and lucky for me, I love to learn! And life is but a never-ending lesson.

Today’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture wasn’t the subject I set out to post today, it just happened. I love those moments, when I’m searching for some inspiration, pick out something I’m not that excited about, and then suddenly, the muse calls me and says, “look at this!” Now it’s your turn. What’s your perspective?

What Is It?!?

2013_06_21_9565-3

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Days 170 & 171)

Yesterday I posted a different perspective of the subject I had used the previous day (since we didn’t have any correct guesses). As I promised, today I reveal the subject’s identity! Jeroen thought it looked like some kind of plaster work or plaster decoration. It sure does look like plaster! But it’s not.

What you saw was a plastic resin statue of a boy and his puppy, specifically, the boy’s hair. Here’s a larger perspective of the statue. The blues you saw are from the natural patina after all of these years in my garden.

2013_06_21_9567-22013_06_19_9540 2013_06_19_9538

22 thoughts on “Day 172 – Hands On

      1. Dang, and I really thought I had it that time… Wait, I know, it’s the spy camera watching me blog right now from behind the wall! I wonder if it can hear the Beethoven in D that’s playing…

        Like

            1. I will trust to my imagination to carry me to a safe place, as it usually does. I also hope that your night is peaceful, safe and full of healing dreams.

              Like

What's Your Perspective?

