Day 176 – The Real Treasure

Treasure your relationships, not your possessions. – Anthony J. D’Angelo

Today, June 25th, marks 19 years since my hubby and I started our relationship. Wow! So I can stick with a project for a long time after all. 😉

I took today’s mystery “what is it?!?” photograph several months ago specifically for this blog, and considering I don’t always get to go through my photographs closely, I forgot about this one! So imagine my delight when I stumbled across this treasure earlier. Do you know? Can you tell?

What Is It?!?

Image

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 175)

Yesterday’s picture generated lots of dialog, mostly quite humorous! For example, “it looks like my husband’s beard, but I doubt you could have taken a picture of that!” Ha ha, definitely not your hubby’s beard. Then Anna jumped in and guessed, “Is it a zoom in from a sweater or something made of wool/yarn?” … which was the ding-ding-ding correct answer (kind of). Although not from a sweater, it is made from wool. But wait! Then this hilarious comment, “I was gonna say it was Granny’s merkin, but Anna’s obviously got the right answer!” (“Quite a character was granny!”) A final perspective, “It was the grain that made me think fabric. It looked woven. This looks like hair. Whose hair? On what? No idea. But hairy, anyhow.” Yes indeed, it did look quite hairy.

So what you saw was wool on a decorative pillow.

2013_06_23_9756-2

27 thoughts on “Day 176 – The Real Treasure

        1. You’re funny, like my friend who said, “No. No, Schelley. It IS a pocket watch!” after I had told him it wasn’t that.

          So in your case, it would be, “No. No, Schelley. It IS a jigsaw puzzle, can’t you see?!?” LMBO too 😀

          Like

  1. Hair, wool, kinda not all that different. Today’s looks like chipped paint on some kind of surface, though it looks like you’ve diddled around with the color. Interesting.

    Like

    1. Ding ding ding! This is indeed chipped paint on cement, due to corrosive elements such as sea weather. I took this photo outside at one of the old forts on Tybee Island, Georgia. That’s pretty much the true color, too. (Imagine looking up at the low cement ceiling.)

      Like

  2. Congratulations TeePee12. Well shucks, no Ding Ding Ding for me. 😦 Still looks like a jigsaw puzzle to me. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it. 😉

    Like

What's Your Perspective?

