Day 189 – Express Yourself

Challenging the meaning of life is the truest expression of the state of being human. – Viktor E. Frankl

Another dreary Monday, it would be oh-so-nice if the “Sunshine State” of Florida that I live, would actually see some sun. I am a spoiled Floridian, I expect to see lots of that yellow orb that has become so distant to us. Instead, we hear lots of rumbling and see lots of liquid rain. It’s definitely not liquid sunshine!

Today’s “what is it?!?” picture is ready for your guessing pleasure. What’s your perspective?

What Is It?!?

2013_04_21_5113

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 188)

The general consensus was that the image looked familiar, but couldn’t quite figure out where the familiarity was coming from. Is it a cheese grater? Not a cheese grater. How about the base of an iron? Not an iron either. Is it a blade on a juicer/liquidizer? No, not a blade either.

Instead of using a true macro picture, yesterday I used a photograph on a much larger scale and merely cropped it to show only a tiny portion. What does one do while waiting in line at Disney’s Magical Kingdom? Take pictures, of course! In this case, I took a photograph of a ride’s outer building metal decoration – I believe this was for the Monsters Inc. ride that we finally gave up on after waiting an hour.  Here’s a look at the entire picture.

IMG_5874-3
And I also flipped the cropped picture. 🙂
IMG_5874-2

14 thoughts on “Day 189 – Express Yourself

  1. Your last pic was a almost a ‘cheat’ and I still say it looks like the blade on our liquidizer. 😉
    Now this pic looks like something plastic so I’m going to go with a dish drainer.

    Like

  2. I was trying to research something close to the phrase “fly catcher” that came in first in my mind. Of course we don’t catch flies! 😉

    My next guess was: a plastic toy racket. But the ding-ding bell has sounded and I’m swatting my last guess. 😆

    Like

What's Your Perspective?

