Day 197 – In the Garden Grows

What is a weed? A plant whose virtues have never been discovered. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

With all of the flower photographs I have taken and posted here, one would think that I’d have a garden overflowing with beautiful flowers, plants, and shrubs. Well, that would have been my mom, her garden was always in bloom, and weeded. Mine? Is full of weeds, in my garden grows a few flowers and a lot of weeds. But as I have discovered, those weeds often carry a hidden treasure, such as a miniature pink flower, intricately holding two tiny, microscopic stamens. Now come fall, when it’s cooler, I’ll actually weed my garden! But for now, I’ll continue searching for the treasure.

Today’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture is not from the garden. 😉 What does it look like to you? Do you know?

What Is It?!?

2013_07_16_9999_8-2

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 196)

Well, there’s no fooling Joe, who worked in the produce industry for 30 years, that yesterday’s picture is of celery. When I was making chicken and dumplings and glanced at the end of this celery, I just loved the pattern and look. Not only did Joe guess it here, Glenn guessed celery on Facebook. So double ding-ding-ding winning bells! And I even got a great quote from Marso: “I love lookin’ at what I’m cookin’! Lemons and peppers and pears, oh my!”

2013_07_15_9999_5-2

9 thoughts on “Day 197 – In the Garden Grows

      1. Oh, there I screwed up. Hmm, Is it a sleeping dragon’s spine? The horn of a unicorn. No, wait, it’s the tongue of the elusive spiral-tongued frog. I’ve been trying to get a picture of that for years, and here, you beat me to it. 🙂

        Like

What's Your Perspective?

