Day 198 – Finish Line in Sight

To affect the quality of the day, that is the highest of arts. – Henry David Thoreau

I’ve been working hard to meet my documentation deadline this Friday, but of course, a creative surge always occurs. Guess I just like to be busy, busy, busy! I am lucky today, I already have my daily mystery “what is it?!?” picture ready for you to guess. What does it look like to you? Do you know?

What Is It?!?

2013_07_16_9999_14-2

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 197)

Yesterday’s picture was fun, I never thought it possible to make something look so different just by adjusting lighting and angle. Was it a screw? No, not a screw. “Oh, there I screwed up. Hmm, Is it a sleeping dragon’s spine? The horn of a unicorn. No, wait, it’s the tongue of the elusive spiral-tongued frog. I’ve been trying to get a picture of that for years, and here, you beat me to it.” :-)

Alas, it’s not a sleeping dragon’s spine (don’t poke the sleeping dragon!), nor is it the horn of a unicorn. And not the tongue of the elusive spiral-tongued frog either!

So what was it?!? What you saw was a glass with etched lines.

2013_07_16_9999_8-2

7 thoughts on “Day 198 – Finish Line in Sight

      1. You have to do what you have time for. Don’t let it become stress, it should feel like love not obligation. Oh, wait, sometimes those feel the same. Hmm… 🙂

        Like

What's Your Perspective?

