Day 227/365

Some people walk in the rain, others just get wet. – Roger Miller

I discovered that we have spiders and their webs in several different places in my garden and yard and captured several crisp images. I’m so excited! Spiders definitely have hidden treasures, their markings, so colorful and patterned, the minute hairs on their legs, the little tiny face, it’s all fascinating to me. So be on the lookout for more spider pics soon … but in the meantime, here’s today’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture. Do you know? Can you tell?

What Is It?!?

2013_08_15_9999_68

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 226)

Was it a brownie? Not a brownie. The inside of a pomegranate? Not that either. Bacon! Not bacon. Two folks thought it looked like pizza crust. Not pizza crust. “Is it an inside or outside thing or food of some kind?” Outside and not food. Close up of bark? Not bark. How about a rock? Not a rock. Copper? Not copper. Jude guessed, “something rusty?” and rang the ding-ding-ding winning bell! “a drain cover or pipe?” Nope.

What you saw was a very rusty outdoor ornament. But considering the ornament is of the sun, the rusty patina gives it a great look. Or so I think. 😉

2013_08_14_9999_10-2

11 thoughts on “Day 227/365

  1. In the suburb in Johannesburg where I live we have Rain Spiders…and they are big!
    I have no fear of spiders but when the rainy season starts they often come inside the house. It can be quite disconcerting to open a cupboard to find one the size of the palm of your hand sitting inside a glass or on the inside of the cupboard door!

    Great shots. Do you know the species, Schelley?

    Like

    1. Okay, that would freak me out, too! But the little ones don’t bother me, and like I discovered, they are so, so beautiful. I was able to take even more photos last night that were even closer. And thank you! Unfortunately, I do not know the species.

      Like

What's Your Perspective?

