Day 234/365

The gift of fantasy has meant more to me than my talent for absorbing positive knowledge. – Albert Einstein

After a most productive day yesterday, I feel like I’ve barely been spinning my wheels today. I think some sunshine would help, after all, I do live in the “Sunshine State” of Florida. Where it rains. And rains. And then rains some more. Will it ever let up? Come back, sun, I miss you!

But I have managed to come up with today’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture, which is ready for your guessing pleasure. Can you tell? Do you know?

What Is It?!?

2013_0822_4350

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 233)

You guys (and gals) are funny. Mjollinir started off with, “Not even trying to guess tonight! The Pooh Police are after me!” And I, of course, had fun with that. 😉 fujitsu1522 said, “It could be a coffee, but more like a scab,,,” Alas, not coffee or a scab. Brenda: “Toast?” Not toast. Bulldog: “give up on this one.” Jude said, “It does rather look like the froth of a cappuccino, but you said not coffee – SO – is it a rock or stone by any chance?” But not a rock or stone. Brenda again: “Roast? A failed Boast? A scraping of browned most? I think I’ll let this coast…” LOL! Not a roast, nor failed boast, not at the coast, not on a boat, not with a goat … LOL! So what in the heck was it?!?

Now remember that I’ll take a picture of just about anything (except pooh, scabs, and such). In this case, what you saw was cinnamon and nutmeg floating on top of the egg/milk mixture for French toast. And it was yum yum yummy. 😉

2013_08_20_9999_9

50 thoughts on “Day 234/365

            1. Well, she’s being tricky. Her hint was more confusing than helpful… I have this vague suspicion she’s changed the color tone and reversed it or something. Like maybe it’s coffee.

              Like

            2. Ok… My son is looking at it trying to figure it out…corn starch and water? Drops of water on the corn starch… Or flour…yeast bubbles? Ha lots of guesses!!!

              Like

            3. Yay!!!!!!!!! I’m so glad I got it…of course I had some hints:-) That’s what my son said when he saw it…but I didn’t think it was at first!!!!! Love it! Going to keep playing this guessing game!

              Like

What's Your Perspective?

