Day 248/365 – Back in the Title Again

My life is a struggle. – Voltaire

Today’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture is ready for your guessing pleasure. What is this made of? Can you tell? Do you know?

What Is It?!?

09-05-13-2

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 247)

I just love the black and white result of yesterday’s subject. Without the color, it takes on an entirely different look and feel. Shahn thought it was a close-up of a cell phone. But not a cell phone (although I can see that in an abstract way). Melisa thought it looked like a bangle (I can see that, too). If I showed you the color version, you would probably guess it right away. So what was it?

What you saw were some stained glass tiles of a lighted lamp.

2013_09_04_9999-2

A different color perspective.

2013_09_04_9999_8-2

8 thoughts on “Day 248/365 – Back in the Title Again

  1. oh, converting to B&W so changes the perspective!!
    Am guessing that today’s shot is of wood? Looks to me like wooden slats – on a bench, or chair maybe? Off to bed now so I’ll see how close (or not) I am in the morning…

    Like

What's Your Perspective?

