Day 261/365 – Evolving

A picture is worth a thousand words. – Napoleon Bonaparte

I posted a status update on my Facebook page about how somewhere around day 30 of this 365-day project, I’d never be able to come up with 365 macro photographs, but here I am, posting my 261st funky “what is it?!?” picture. Originally this blog started off solely for these mystery pictures, but has evolved, and continues to evolve, as my personal photography blog. But, of course, everything tends to deal with perspective!  As I said over on FB land, “Who knew you could have so much fun taking pictures of plastic lids, washing boards, ice cubes, dress hangers, toothpaste, YOU NAME IT, if I haven’t already, I will probably take a picture of it sooner or later.” Speaking of which, here’s today’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture, ready for your guessing pleasure. Can you tell? Do you know?

What Is It?!?

2013_09_18_9999_11-2

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 260)

Marlyn guessed it right away, “too easy to say it’s a fur/hair of a cat/dog, could also be a carpet… looks easy but hard. it must be really soft.” Well, yes, it is very soft, but stick with your initial thoughts. What you saw was indeed cat fur. This fur belongs to our ferocious furry feline, “Spot,” aka Spoticus.

2013_09_17_9999_2-4

6 thoughts on “Day 261/365 – Evolving

What's Your Perspective?

