Day 263/365 – Heavy Eyes

Life is one long process of getting tired. – Samuel Butler

Today started off very early with reporting for jury duty; unfortunately, I didn’t make it past the sitting room, but I did get over two hours of uninterrupted reading (that’s a true rarity). Now I can barely function, I’m so tired, so I figured I better post your daily mystery “what is it?!?” picture before I fall away into Neverland. Can you guess? Do you know?

What Is It?!?

2013_09_20_9999_4-2

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 262)

Kathryn started of with ” … is today’s an air vent of some kind? I see moisture and a tiny lil hair : )” Ding ding ding! It is an air vent … want to figure out on what? “On a boat? It looks small?” Not on a boat, not with a goat (I will quote Dr. Seuss whenever I possibly can). 😀 Brenda guessed, “A vent in a car?” Not on a car. “On an oven?” Not on an oven. “Hairdryer” Not a hairdryer. Marlyn’s perspective: “how about a vent in the storage area?” Not in the storage area. And then Marilyn nailed it: “That looks like the vent on a computer or some other electronic device. Actually, it looks like the one on this computer — my laptop.” … well, except for the part about it being on her laptop. 😉 Yes, what you saw was part of an air vent on the back of a computer monitor/TV.

2013_09_19_9999_6-2

12 thoughts on “Day 263/365 – Heavy Eyes

What's Your Perspective?

