Day 280/365 – Speed Baking?

Life’s picking up speed. – Jeff Bridges

Isn’t it though? Already it’s 9:30 p.m. and I’m nowhere near being “done for the day.” But, I have to admit, I’m doing something fun, baking an apple pie and apple cake for a work potluck tomorrow. We’re celebrating the release of our software product on the Apple/Mac platform, and thus, an apple theme. I was only going to make the cake until a sweet coworker emailed me and asked, “I certainly hope you are making the pies!!!! Please tell me you are Schelley!” So how could I resist? Baking and cooking is the ultimate form of demonstration of friendship and/or love. Well, at least in my world. So I better hurry up and get back to the kitchen! (By the way, I’m very slow. Very, very slow and easily distracted.) 😉

Here is today’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture, ready for your guessing pleasure. Can you tell? Do you know?

What Is It?!?

2013_10_07_9999_6-2

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 279)

If anybody would have told me just a year ago that I’d be taking artistic photos of ordinary objects, I don’t know what I would have thought. But that’s what I’ve ended up doing with this blog; granted, there have been a few non-ordinary subjects (sea foam, whale bones, etc.), but the majority of my “mystery” photos are results of things I find around my surroundings. Yesterday’s picture is a good example, as we all probably have one of these. Marso said, “What is it? Don’t tell me! It’s just beautiful!!” Wow, thank you! Then Heather commented, ” … the blade end of a baking mixer??? I don’t know…cool photo regardless.” Thank you, and although not from a mixer, you have rung the ding ding ding winning bells! What you saw was a whisk, which is the same concept. 😀

Now I better get back to my whisk!

2013_10_06_9999_1

9 thoughts on “Day 280/365 – Speed Baking?

What's Your Perspective?

