Day 291/365 – How Old Is Old?

How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are? – Satchel Paige

Hmmm, I’ve always said I feel like a grown-up teenager stuck in some middle-age person’s body. I don’t really feel “grown up,” although I have my own child. But who says you have to grow up? I still believe in Peter Pan’s credo … never grow up. Even though I added another year to my age today, I’m really still just a kid at heart. And to celebrate, we’re on a journey in Atlanta, Georgia, we’re even right next to (attached to) the mall. Oh my heavens! This is one happy girl. 😀 (… expect some really late posts the next couple of days …)

Anyway, today’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture is ready for your guessing pleasure. Can you tell? Do you know?

What Is It?!?

10-18-13

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 290)

Girish said, “beer bottle cap ! A cold one sounds good right about now.. !” Although now from a beer, it is indeed a bottle cap. Ding ding ding! Brenda commented, “…I would have guessed bottle cap. Oddly, it looks more like a bottle cap smaller, and bigger it looks less and less like it. Changing the size dramatically from the original size really confuses. :-)” Indeed, it does, the size changes your perspective, doesn’t it?

So yes, what you saw was an old Coca Cola bottle cap. I liked the curves accentuated by the close-up image.

2013_10_17_9999_9-2 (2)

8 thoughts on “Day 291/365 – How Old Is Old?

  1. I have no idea, but love the colour – and happy (belated) birthday Schelley, just wait until you reach MY age. Though like Heather, I am quite happy with who I am right now too.
    Jude xx

    Like

What's Your Perspective?

