Day 299/365 – The Flow’s Not Flowing

The smallest feline is a masterpiece. – Leonardo da Vinci

Why is it some days creativity flows and flows, and other days it’s just a dead stream, littered with branches, mucked up leaves, and stagnant nothingness? Although I found plenty of life to photograph, discovering the mystery subject for today was downright difficult. I had photographed a subject my son suggested (because I asked him to come up with something!), but then I saw this something else. I really didn’t like any of the images, until this last one, which will just have to suffice. sigh Today’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture isn’t a masterpiece, but it is ready for your guessing pleasure. Can you tell? Do you know?

What Is It?!?

2013_10_26_9999_12-2

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 298)

Jude asked, “is it a tennis ball?” Not a tennis ball. Yesterday’s subject was a result of rifling through our junk drawer, and trust me, it’s full of a lot of junk. I did not change the color, this is exactly as the subject appears. So what was it? What you saw was green masking tape. I didn’t notice any of those fabric hairs until I took the macro photograph. Interesting!

2013_10_25_9999_5-2

18 thoughts on “Day 299/365 – The Flow’s Not Flowing

  1. I know just what you mean about the creativity not flowing but no-one could be expected to be creative every day, and we are kind of forcing ourselves into the situation by doing 365 projects. Not long to go now though for either of us! Then we can just be normal creatives who take photos when we are actually inspired by something. BTW if you hadn’t said anything I would never have known and I couldn’t even guess that it was a paper bag, I was thinking more flattened cardboard tube.

    Like

What's Your Perspective?

