Day 300/365 – A Good Mystery

Women. They are a complete mystery. – Stephen Hawking

I find this quote particularly amusing, especially coming from Stephen Hawking, such an uber brilliant genius. My hubby is enthralled by him, and I think would agree with his sentiment. But hey, we women folk can say the same thing about the opposite sex! Speaking of mysteries, I picked out a good one for today’s mystery “what is it?!?” subject. Do you know. Can you tell?

What Is It?!?

2013_10_27_9999_6-2

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 299)

Girish guessed, “envelope.” Not an envelope. “check again , im positive it is! I put it there !” I did double-chedck and it swears it’s not an envelope. Jude said, “Hmmm… are you really sure, because I could also swear it IS an envelope!” Trust me, not an envelope. Looks can be so deceiving! Heather commented, “Hmmmm, I’m thinking card board, or some kind of packaging???” Not cardboard or packaging, but you’re close. Then Y.M. Prior won the ding-ding-ding winning bell with “paper bag?” Yes, what you saw was a paper bag. Weedimageoftheday gets honorable mention for also guessing paper bag. Double ding-ding-dings! 😀

2013_10_26_9999_12-2

15 thoughts on “Day 300/365 – A Good Mystery

    1. I don’t think I could handle flying through space to get this shot – especially chasing the Millenium Falcon through the innards of the 2nd Death Star. Alas, not the Millenium Falcon.
      Question: Does this 2nd Death Star have Father Ben?

      Like

  1. Looks like a light fixture of some sort? A quartz element in the center with its reflection off the glass envelope of the light to the lower right? Strobe light?

    Like

      1. Ha! One mystery solved; The bigger mystery is where you found a strobe light you could get that close to!? They were quite common in my former life but pretty rare in my present world. Is it a photo strobe?

        Like

What's Your Perspective?

