Day 302/365 – Momentum

If you smile when no one else is around, you really mean it. – Andy Rooney

It’s dark outside and I haven’t even yet started the nightly routine, I suppose tonight will rush by as quickly as today did. Nonetheless, for the 302nd time, here is today’s mystery “what is it?!?”  picture, which is ready for your guessing pleasure. Do you know? Can you tell?

What Is It?!?

2013_10_29_9999_9-2

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 301)

Hope’s perspective: “toothbrush.” But not a toothbrush. Then Andrew guessed it, “Tip of a highlighter cap?!” Even Jude figured it out. “Ah, this one is easy today Schelley. Has to be the cap from a highlighter or permanent marker pen.” Yes, indeed, what you saw was a yellow highlighter cap.

2013_10_28_9999_9-2

17 thoughts on “Day 302/365 – Momentum

      1. I knew it. If the answer flashes immediately into your mind, you are almost always right, I’ve noticed. 🙂 I must have a pair just like yours. Happy Halloween, almost.

        Like

        1. Yep, Heather didn’t listen to her first instinct, even though she finally guessed scissors, too. These are a little pair of blunt-nose scissors, just happened to be out and caught my eye. I’m running out of subjects! (well, unless my muse gets its act together and points me in the right direction) Happy early BOO to you, too! 😀

          Like

  1. I think a clue would have helped with the picture for day #302. hmmm, let’s see, I was going to say it looks like a stainless steel cup with coffee inside. But the little ding on the rim, and the thickness of the rim refutes that.
    so my final guess – is it a button or snap?

    Like

What's Your Perspective?

