Day 305/365 – Wheel Keep on Turning

Experience is one thing you can’t get for nothing. – Oscar Wilde

So I started my weekend at a walk-in clinic; after suffering from a crick in my neck all day, I couldn’t stand the pain any longer. Two and a half hours later, I finally have some pain relief. (I think I might be starting to feel better if you know what I mean, which me thinks I should get this post wrapped up quickly before I write who knows what. ;-)) So … today’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture (which I really like, by the way) is ready for your guessing pleasure. Do you know? Can you tell?

What Is It?!?

2013_11_01_9999-2

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 304)

Well, we certainly didn’t have a lack of guesses for yesterday’s mystery subject. Gail guessed, “Pandora…..Murano glass bead?” Not a glass bead. Girish pondered, “pneumatic tube?” Not a pneumatic tube. How about “elon musk’s human travel pod” LOL, not that either but creative perspective! “or more reasonable would be a glass ring ? Like the costume jewelry stuff.” Not a glass ring or jewelry (but hey, I could see that). “Oh come on now ! how about napkin ring ?” I hated to say it Girish, but not a napkin ring either. Kudos for your persistence! Allan’s perspective: “One of those bracelets that has fluorescent liquid in it?” Not one of those bracelets, but that’s a groovy perspective. (Note to self: future idea here.) 😀

So just when I posted something I was sure would be guessed right away, it wasn’t. Just proves I haven’t learned anything yet, meaning you can’t guess what other people’s perspectives are going to be. Anyway, so what was it? What you saw was a rubber wheel, when you looked at it with the perspective I showed, you could see that lined pattern going throughout the wheel. And that’s what captured my attention and got those “wheels turning.” 😉

2013_10_31_9999_6-2

9 thoughts on “Day 305/365 – Wheel Keep on Turning

      1. Kindred souls, I fear.

        Bit like med students taking on the symptoms of the disease/illness they are studying.

        I have begun raising the laptop to almost eye level. It takes a bit more effort to type but it helps counters the effect of becoming round-shouldered and also helps alleviate compressing the diaphragm when one does not sit up straight.
        Hurts the shoulder/neck muscles like heck to begin with as one’s arms are raised but you get used to is soon enough.

        Like

What's Your Perspective?

