Day 308/365 – Ding Ding Ding, It’s a Bell

I have not failed. I’ve just found 10,000 ways that won’t work. – Thomas A. Edison

Once again I’m reminded that everything is a potential mystery subject, and I do believe that I’ll manage to come up with another 56 pictures for this 365-day project! In the meantime, here’s your 308th daily mystery “what is it?!?” picture, ready for your guessing pleasure. Can you tell? Do you know?

What Is It?!?

2013_11_04_9999_18-2

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 307)

Heather started off by guessing, “hammer head???” Not a hammer head. And then Mic comes along and guesses, “A Bronze bell?” Ding ding ding! Heather asked, “lol…how did Mic see a bronze bell…what am I missing? :)” Y. Prior shared his perspective, “wow, a bell? -Well to me, it looked like an Indian design on some type of wooden post -or did I just have India on the mind because it was the start of Diwali?” Girish offered his perspective, too, “So I read its a bell, i was going to go with space ship.. damn it must stop these meds !” Yes, what you saw was a bronze bell; these belonged to my mom and now they hang outside on one of our trees. They just happened to “ring” my curiosity yesterday.

But guesses weren’t the only comments made. If there ever was a reason to read the thread of comments on these posts, yesterday’s thread is reason enough!  😉 I just love these interactions, that’s what makes this blog so fun, as we say here in the South, “y’all come back now!”

2013_11_03_9999_3-3

5 thoughts on “Day 308/365 – Ding Ding Ding, It’s a Bell

What's Your Perspective?

