Day 315/365 – The Great Ambition

I’ve got a great ambition to die of exhaustion rather than boredom. – Thomas Carlyle

Today’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture has its original color, and is ready for your guessing pleasure. Can you tell? Do you know?

What Is It?!?

11-11-13

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 314)

There were a couple of comments, but no firm guesses. Jude commented (on the denim picture), “Hah! Well done to Ian – the colour change fooled us, if you’d posted it in blue…” Honestly, there was no color change, that’s just what the denim looks like when zoomed that close up. Heather said, “lol…it certainly didn’t look like denim…awesome though! as for this one…ya got me stumped??? ;)” So what was it?

What you saw was part of the wood frame around the mirror in our hotel bathroom. I did change the color on that picture.

11-9-13-2

13 thoughts on “Day 315/365 – The Great Ambition

  1. It looks like the steel I had in my old coffeebar. We used a rotary blade with specialty sandpaper stuff (Obviously I was not the technical one responsible for the design). That’s what it reminds me of!

    Like

  2. Hi – well for day 314 – I was late in guessing, but it looked like art work to me – a glue relief – where you make lines with glue, let it dry and then paint or cover with foil. (here I posted an old student example: http://time4arttt.blogspot.com/2013/11/glue-relief-example.html) and well, yes, I can see that being a design on a mirror (nice).

    for day 315 – my first guess was similar to others – (pan or something with stainless steel) – but seeing that it is not that – Is it a zoom of the exterior of a car that is getting repainted?

    Like

    1. I just love your perspectives, particularly the glue relief artwork. (Also gives me inspiration to try this technique!)

      As for day 315, it’s not the zoom of the exterior of a car being repainted, but again, a fascinating view. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

      Like

What's Your Perspective?

