Day 325/365 – The Rock Pile

A rock pile ceases to be a rock pile the moment a single man contemplates it, bearing within him the image of a cathedral. – Antoine de Saint-Exupery

Can you believe there are only 40 days left this year? It seems like just yesterday I was posting for day 40, now we’re up to the 325th “what is it?!?” picture, which is now ready for your guessing pleasure. Can you tell? Do you know?

What Is It?!?

2013_11_21_9999_5-2

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 324)

I guess I couldn’t fool any of you! Katie said, “I might be skewed on this because of my weather at the moment, but it looks like a rock with a skiff of snow.” Well, it doesn’t have any snow on it, but it is a rock. Ding ding ding! Phantomvogel3 guessed, “My guess is a piece of granite rock or marble?” Double ding ding ding! Brenda mused, “And here I was going to guess the snow queen’s gray uggs. :-)” LOL Heather said, “funny how some just come to mind while others I just can’t see anything…my guess would have been a stone of some kind…” Triple ding ding ding!

Yes, what you saw was a rock. My son had picked this up just for me and said, “Mommy, this would make a good “what is it?!?” picture.” I thought it looked like a wave. 😉

2013_11_20_9999_5-2

12 thoughts on “Day 325/365 – The Rock Pile

          1. Don’t know what the clue is, except maybe the color orange. Is it a costume of a plant? A hat? A coat? A big fat goat? A chair, a bear? Your daughter’s hair? Okay, I’m getting slap happy. Time for ZZZZs. If you please. 🙂

            Like

What's Your Perspective?

