Day 343/365 – Achieving the Goal

Great works are performed not by strength but by perseverance. – Samuel Johnson

Once I make up my mind to do something, I will do whatever I can to reach that goal. I seem to go for the large goals though (cough, cough, like this 365-day project), which end up taking an infinite amount of time … and thus some other things don’t get done. Like the laundry. Or the dusting. Or getting the folded clothes off of the love seat! 😉 Egads, these are just the last things I want to do! But it seems as though I’m going to have to approach Cluttered Casa Cassidy as its own 365-day project in order to get this home in order! (Note to self: maybe doing a 52-week project wouldn’t be so daunting.)

Before I commit to anything, I’ll finish this project first, and with that said, here is today’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture, ready for your guessing pleasure.  Can you tell? Do you know?

What Is It?!?

12-8-13-2

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 342)

The other night, I was working with yesterday’s mystery subject and noticed its hidden beauty. Once I took the photographs and looked closely, I was very pleased with the outcome – and when I converted this image to black and white, I was more than pleased! Suddenly it took on an abstract look. Brenda said, “I can’t decide it if looks more like food or carpeting. Disturbing that it could be either…” Well, it’s not food or carpeting. SueBee commented, “I’d almost say pine cone, but the points aren’t defined well enough. “ Correct, it’s not a pine cone. Marlyn guessed, “christmas tree trimmings, the ribbon-like decor that goes around the tree (?)” Not Christmas tree trimmings/garland. Kim mused, “I have to go back to another person’s guess on the meat tenderizing mallet and say, a cheese grater?” Not a cheese grater. Jude came closest with, “Looks like some kind of fibre – braid possibly? Or a rag rug?” Not a braid or rag rug, but it is a fibre. So what was it?

Believe it or not, what you saw was part of a skein of yarn.

12-8-13

Does the yarn look any different with its original color?

12-8-13-3

6 thoughts on “Day 343/365 – Achieving the Goal

  1. Can’t say that the colour version makes it any easier! As for tonight’s – well a shaggy dog comes to mind, but my mind is tired and it is well after time for bed. I’ll check in the morning and see what others come up with.
    Night Schelley 🙂

    Like

What's Your Perspective?

