Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie

sc

This is “moi,” starring as Nurse Ratchet for Halloween 2012; this devil woman is one of my favorite evil characters ever, from Ken Kesey’s book, “One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest.” Note that I’ve got a somewhat wacky sense of humor, and I always try to find the levity in everything. In this case, you’ll notice a scar on my neck. Part of it is fresh and very real, as this is only two weeks after I had neck fusion surgery. I took a tube of lip gloss and made the scar reach across my neck to look like I’d been slashed with a knife (well, in reality I was). I joked that I smelled like strawberry blood. I also ordered a pair of white scrubs and sprayed red dye all over them to look like fake blood. The stethoscope is a real one, a present from my mom when I was just a “wee lass.” I made the RN badge – trust me, I am NOT a nurse! But I do “triage” documentation for a living. And I’ve also discovered since this selfie, that I love wearing scrubs. I just save this particular pair for Halloween time.

“It’s time for your pills!” (insert evil maniacal laugh here …)

To see other interpretations of Selfie, or to post one yourself, go to the Daily Post’s Weekly Photo Challenge here.

21 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie

    1. Ha ha, I do have fun! Who wants to be normal? Not me!
      I will tell you that after all of this effort I put into that particular outfit/Halloween, I was so wiped out (because of the recovery from surgery) that I had to go to bed shortly after I took this picture. I figured I’d use that scar to my advantage! But that’s what barking mad folks do, right? 😀
      P.S. I really do love that our paths crossed here in the virtual world. We do have a lot in common! (Even if you want to proclaim that you’re not as crazy as I am.) 😉

      Like

What's Your Perspective?

