What Is It?!? – Week 6/52

Fun is good. – Dr. Seuss

I love having fun, even if it’s poking fun at myself (this week’s photo challenge Selfie picture is one example). I think society, in general, would be much happier if laughter was more commonplace – and heard on every street, in every house, in every business, in each room. Life can be too short not to be laughing or having fun. I cannot help but be happy today – even if it is that dreaded Monday – because it’s time for my “What Is It?!?” post, and these mystery pictures are nothing but fun. Fun to take the pictures, and more fun to hear your perspectives! So here you go, your sixth weekly “what is it?!?” mystery picture, ready for your guessing pleasure. This one is a little more obscure than fire or ice (and it’s in its original color, too!) … do you know? Can you tell?

What Is It?!?

Week6

What Was That?!? Last Week’s Picture (Week 5/52)

Jude said, “I see cake – yum, yum!! (Or is this wishful thinking?)” Oh Jude, that is just wishful thinking! But you’re not the only one who saw cake (Shahn on FB saw that, too). Even Joanne saw cake. “Cake? Oh no, I was thinking it was a small pool of liquid dripping down a brick step or footpath that had frozen, lol!” Always trust your gut instinct. Because it is indeed a frozen brick. Ding ding ding! “THANK GOODNESS, phew – that cake comment REALLY had me doubting my “outlook”, lol! Ring-a-ding-ding!!!” Personally, I think this looks like a ribbon of frosting. So what exactly was it? What you saw was my frozen brick mailbox. The rare sleet/snow mixture we had a couple of weeks ago formed this ribbon of ice. I had a lot of fun trying to pry open the mailbox handle. 😉 2014_01_29_9999_48

6 thoughts on “What Is It?!? – Week 6/52

What's Your Perspective?

