What Is It?!? – Week 14/52

If you didn’t think this year is going by quickly, knowing that we’re already into week 14, oh my, that proverbial clock’s tick keeps on pulsing faster and faster! And, time got the better of me. Yep, it happened. I missed my usual Monday’s “what is it?!?” post. Oh my! By the time I finished helping my 11-year old with homework, there was no more “time” remaining. Enough of excuses!

Your 14th weekly “what is it?!?” mystery picture is now ready for your guessing pleasure. (Finally!) Do you know? Can you tell?

What Is It?!?

2014_04_08_9999_1-2

What Was That?!? (Last Week’s Picture) – Week 13/52

Jenna started off by saying, “It’s something beautiful.” Now that’s a perspective that makes me smile! Jude’s perspective, “My first thought was cinnamon toast, but I suspect that is just wishful thinking. Could it be a rock as in sandstone?” Not a rock or sandstone, but that’s what it looks like to me. Sébastien said, “Beautiful…I’m torn between a wafer of some kind or a paper page.” Interesting perspectives, too. Neither a wafer or paper page. Sarah asked, “A ham sandwich? Or a biscuit?” Not a ham sandwich or biscuit. Mmmmmm. Hungry. “Ha ha ha! I keep thinking of gingerbread too when I look at it though I think that’s to do with its colour.” Nor gingerbread.

So what was it?!? What you saw was the space between the bark and trunk of a pine tree. Interesting, eh?

2014_03_31_9999_32

14 thoughts on “What Is It?!? – Week 14/52

  1. Not that you’d have reason to believe that I got this right without looking at the previous comment (lol) but I really was about to say that I thought it looked like bread. 🙂

    Like

What's Your Perspective?

