Weekly Photo Challenge – Extra, Extra

2013_03_02_2570-2
Check out those hidden ancient insects trapped inside this amethyst!
2013_03_02_2508-2
See those gold and blue gemstones? Hidden treasures!

(Two images) You’d think I’d easily locate a photograph to use for this particular challenge because most of my macro photography exposes hidden subjects, like a little, itty-bitty spider. The problem is, I’ve posted most of them! I was not meant to locate the one image I searched for (where did it go?!?); however, I stumbled across one I thought perfect – a rock with hidden gemstones inside. You cannot see them with your naked eye! But then I found this other image, and I discovered the “extra, extra!” in this one – several insects trapped inside a piece of amethyst. I just love finding those hidden treasures! Don’t you?

To see other interpretations of Extra, Extra, check out the Daily Post’s Weekly Photo Challenge here.

7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Extra, Extra

What's Your Perspective?

