A Walk in the Rainforest

My family took a trip/tour of Costa Rica with 28 other people. By the end of the trip we were all good friends. I even got a new “bestie!” Here is a sampling of our first trek around the Arenal Volcano in La Fortuna. This was also our first taste of what happens in a rainforest: yes, it rains! I wrapped my beloved Canon 5D Mark II in a Target bag (made a hole in the bottom for the lens and somehow made a toga for the camera). I called this my “redneck camera cover.” It worked somewhat, but a later trip showed it certainly wasn’t airtight. (no worries, all is good!) I was awed by the beauty a volcano thrusts forth, emerging from the Earth and embracing the land.

Pura Vida!

8 thoughts on “A Walk in the Rainforest

What's Your Perspective?

