The Purple Crested Hummingbird

I realized today that I never posted my Purple Crested Hummingbird photographs from our summer Costa Rica trip. These images alone helped me justify the purchase of that new 70-300 L series lens. Suddenly I thought, “that lens is worth every single penny!” These? Are my absolute most favorite hummingbirds ever! (They were also kind enough to pose long enough to capture these images. Hummingbirds are fast! You can feel their wings pushing the air when they fly by you, you can hear how fast those wings are beating! Simply incredible creatures.

10 thoughts on “The Purple Crested Hummingbird

  1. We used to have a lot of hummingbirds visiting us when I was growing fuchsia. I wasn’t able to find fuchsia last summer, so no hummingbirds. But in any case, I never got any pictures of them. Yours are wonderful!

    Like

What's Your Perspective?

