Art, Creativity, photo challenge, Photographs, Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge

Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life

20100720_9999

This is my favorite street life scene, taken in Kenmare, Ireland. This street was so interesting to explore, you can see the gentleman with the chairs and tables being set up in front of the pub, and different boutique shops and restaurants for as far as the eye can see. This is what I love about Ireland, everything is outdoor oriented, meaning people walk around, mill about on the streets, and just enjoy life. Ah, wish I was back there!

To see other interpretations of street life, check out the Daily Post’s Weekly Photo Challenge here.

25 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life”

  1. Ah, Schelley this surprises me somewhat. I would never have classed Ireland as being outdoor oriented, what with all that rain!! That’s a term I’d reserve for the Mediterranean regions, but thinking of my time in the US I guess people in the UK and Ireland do wander around more. Americans appear to use the car a lot more to get from A to B.

    Anyway, that said, it is a cracking shot of a rainswept Irish street 🙂
    Jude xx

    Like

    1. After this little bit of rain, the skies cleared and it was a beautiful day. Only rained two of the nine days we were there, and it was a mist-like rain. We must have found the Irish luck! And your deduction is correct, in the US it’s all about driving, across the pond, you walk. I prefer that way of living, and perhaps one day, even if it’s just for a summer, I will live somewhere abroad! Glad you like the shot, I love looking at this image. And it so makes me want to walk to the corner pub.
      Over there.
      sigh

      Like

      1. I find it very strange when I am in the States, as I tend to walk everywhere as you say. I’m often surprised at the empty suburbs that I walk though, expecting to see mums with pushchairs and a couple of kids, or someone in the garden, but no, sign of life at all. I put it down to the cheap cost of your gas 😀

        Like

  2. I was in Ireland in the 70’s and would love to go back sometime. In the meantime, I’ll think of it every time I raise a Guinness, which is relatively often. 🙂 Lovely shot!

    janet

    Like

What's Your Perspective?