Day 225/365

The universe is wider than our views of it. – Henry David Thoreau

Wow, this is somewhat of a mystery to me, I’ve had 673 views as of now, and that’s just for today! That’s more than my highest week – in just one day’ it was last night the numbers started soaring. Welcome all! Oh well, we all know I love a good mystery. Speaking of which … today’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture is ready for your guessing pleasure. Can you tell? Do you know?

What Is It?!?

2013_0813_2526

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 224)

Jude’s first guess of some kind of prism is technically correct, but I challenged her to identify a prism in what? How about a metallic wind chime? But it wasn’t that. Brenda thought it looked like copper reflected in glass. But it wasn’t that either. Rob thought it was a “beautiful abstract!” Thank you, Rob! Was it a barrette? Not a barrette either. So what was it?

What you saw were the prisms in a car’s rear light; instead of appearing bright red, I applied the “aged photo” filter. That’s the only change I made … it’s really neat to see how just a change in color can change your perspective. Kind of like today’s picture! 😉

Jude still gets the ding-ding-ding winning bell for guessing the prism! 😀

2013_0813_2151

8 thoughts on “Day 225/365

  1. These are getting SO TRICKY haha! I can’t seem to get one right any day! Hmm I’ll try….is it some sort of stone? Like chipped or aged stone so the white part looks flaky or something

    Like

    1. Well, Anna, give yourself a pat on the back … because you guessed it today! Seriously, it’s a gemstone, which is technically aged stone. Making the image black and white suddenly made the white appear like it’s flaking off. Ding ding ding! 😀

      Like

      1. WOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!! That’s awesome 😀 I’m not surprised that if I could guess something right it would be a crystal hehe clearly that’s my obsession ❤ Thanks for another fun post Schelley!

        Like

  2. All those views?
    I hope it is from genuine interested parities?
    My SA publisher once announced that traffic on her website started to go through the roof. She later discovered a Russian second hand motor spares site was riding Piggyback!

    Nice pic

    Like

      1. If such abnormally high stats persist maybe ask WordPress to investigate?
        Of course one mustn’t discount the obvious, either: namely that you are a smashing photographer.:)

        Like

        1. You are so sweet to say that! Thank you! … but this is truly perplexing. Yesterday I ended up with well over 1000 views, today I’m already past 400, but the number of likes or followers really hasn’t risen in line with the views.

          Like

What's Your Perspective?

