365-Day Project, Art, Creativity, Mystery, Photography

Day 330/365 – Success!

Success is dependent on effort. – Sophocles

It’s been a long, long, long day, traveling from the top of Florida down to the bottom. Oh my goodness! At least I’ve got today’s mystery “what is it?!?” picture ready for your guessing pleasure. Can you tell? Do you know?

What Is It?!?

11-26-13-2

What Was That?!? Yesterday’s Picture (Day 329)

Kim asked, “Is today’s pick Rock Candy?” Not rock candy. (Mmmmmmm, rock candy.) Amanda thought, “Hmm today’s looks like quartz stone. :) Ding ding ding! Kim said, “Dang, was my second guess…Good going Amanda!!” (Honorary ding ding ding for Kim, too!) Marilyn’s perspective, “A chrystal. It’s a chrystal.” Another ding ding ding, as this is crystallized quartz. And then Brenda came back with, “I guess crystal, but saw I was too late. And then I thought, hmm, could it be a crystal cloud over a fairy summer palace?” Now that’s a spectacular perspective. Ding ding dings all around! 😀

So yes, what you saw was the inside of a geode, which is crystallized quartz. Very pretty!

2013_11_25_9999_4-2

5 thoughts on “Day 330/365 – Success!”

What's Your Perspective?